Skip to content ↓

Blessed George Napier Catholic School and Sixth Form Youth Sport Trust Lead School

Blessed George Napier
Catholic School and Sixth Form
Youth Sport Trust Lead School

Part of the Pope Francis Catholic Multi Academy Company

Teaching Staff

Please find below a list of teaching staff as at March 2021

Mrs Stephanie Allen                           English

Dr Suzanne Asbridge                         Design & Technology (Textiles)

Mr Jatinder Bains                                Subject Leader - Computing & ICT

Ms Laura Boswell                                 Business Studies

Mrs Elizabeth Burak                           Science (Part time)

Mrs Danielle Castle                             Art (Part time - currently on maternity leave)

Mrs Amanda Clark                               Assistant Subject Leader - English (Part time)

Mr Mark Crawford                                Design and Technology, Head of KS3 & Assistant Headteacher

Mr Tom Cross                                        Assistant Subject Leader - History

Mrs Amy Dixon                                       Science

Ms Niamh Dolan                                    Principal

Mrs Ann Ebsworth                                 Assistant Subject Leader - RE

Mrs Margaret Ellul                                 Science and ALL Yr 13 (Future Destinations), Careers Education, Advice,

                                                                       Information & Guidance Co-Ordinator

Miss Zoe Farndon                                   Assistant Subject Leader - English

Miss Clare Farr                                         English (Part time)

Ms Michelle Fisher                                  MFL, ALL KS3  & Head of Yr 8

Mrs Helen Furniss                                   Subject Leader - Drama (Part time)

Mr Edwin Garavito                                  RE, Spanish & VLE Co-ordinator

Miss Laura Gines                                     Acting Subject Leader - PE

Mrs Lizzie Harris                                      RE

Mrs Julie Harvey                                     Maths

Mrs Prim Herridge                                  MFL, Head of Yr 9, Assistant LL

Mrs Sarah Heywood                              Psychology and Travel & Tourism

Mr Daniel Hornby                                   Music

Mrs Elaine Hunt                                       English (Part time)

Miss Victoria Hurrell                              Maths

Ms Emma Jackson                                 Sport Partnership Development

Mr Peter Jones                                         Subject Leader - MFL

Miss Marie Joyce                                      Deputy Headteacher (Standards and Curriculum) & Business Studies

Ms Heli Laiho-Murdoch                          SENCO and Inclusion Lead

Mrs Anna Lewandowska                       Polish and EAL

Mrs Patricia Lunel                                     Subject Leader - Maths (Part time)

Mrs Helen Mason                                       Maths (Part time)

Mr Rory Mawn                                            School Sports Coordinator (SSCo)

Mrs Tara Mawn                                           Assistant Head (Behaviour & Standards), DSL, RE

Mr Dawid Michno                                      PE

Mrs Anita Mutton                                       RE

Mrs Rachel Nutt                                         Maths &  Head of Year 7

Mrs Sarah O'Donnell                                Assistant Head (Teaching & Learning & Raising Attainment - KS5) & History

Miss Katy O'Neill                                        PE & Head of Yr 11

Mr David Parrish                                        Subject Leader - Geography (Acting SL for History)

Miss Claire Phillips                                   Health & Social Care, KS3 Pastoral Support Manager - Yr 9

Mr Joshua Pike                                           Maths

Mr Paul Proudfoot                                    Subject Leader - Science

Mr Alan Rankin                                           Subject Leader - Design and Technology

Miss Katherine Raw                                  Subject Leader - Business Studies (Part time)

Dr Anita Reed                                              Assistant Subject Leader - Science (Part time)

Ms Susan Rees                                            Art (Maternity Cover)

Mrs Katherine Riley                                  English (Part Time)

Mr Hamish Savania                                  Science and Head of Yr 10

Mrs Jocelyne Savin                                   Assistant Subject Leader - MFL

Mrs Helen Self                                            ICT

Mrs Cathrine Sharpley                            Subject Leader - English

Miss Charlotte Smith                                History

Miss Rachel Smith                                      Assistant Headteacher (Spiritual Life) and Subject Leader - RE

Mr Wayne Thornton                                   Geography

Mrs Hayley Tucker                                       Science (Part time)

Mrs Nicola Vipond                                        Science (Part time)

Mrs Keeley Wiggins                                      English (Part time)

Miss Ali Williams                                           Subject Leader - Art

Mr Dean Woodham                                      Sports Partnership Development - Head

Mr Will Woodham                                          PE - Assistant Subject Leader

Mr Tim Wright                                                 Assistant Subject Leader - Maths